Menu More MORE
Roadside... Roadside Assistance

AAA Honors Outstanding School Safety Patrollers

Fifteenth annual Safety Patrol Hall of Fame 2013-2014 dinner

Metal SSP Badge - better quality

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va., (June 5, 2014) – AAA Tidewater Virginia will honor ten outstanding students at the 16th annual AAA Tidewater Safety Patrol Hall of Fame.  The awards will be given at a dinner and recognition event on Friday, June 6th at the Lake Wright Hotel in Norfolk, Virginia.

AAA has been a proud sponsor of the AAA School Safety Patrol™ for over 90 years.  Since the first AAA School Safety Patrol™ was formed locally, in Norfolk in 1930, AAA Tidewater Virginia has sought to recognize Safety Patrol members for their hard work and exceptional service.  Each year AAA inducts students into the Safety Patrol Hall of Fame based on their safety knowledge and job performance.

This year 25 students were nominated from 15 area schools which include the greater Hampton Roads and Eastern shore areas. These students will be recognized with a $50 dollar Gift Card, a framed Certificate of Achievement and will be awarded tickets to a movie of their choice.

AAA congratulates the 2013-2014 Safety Patrol Hall of Fame winners and all of the students who participated in the Safety Patrol Program this year.  The AAA School Safety Patrol™ program is active in 147 local schools with over 3,281 students participating this year.

The ten students inducted into the Safety Patrol Hall of Fame of 2013-2014 are:

Miss Erin Flora from Woodstock Elementary in Virginia Beach, VA

Miss Allyshia Owens from Green Run Elementary in Virginia Beach, VA

Miss Madison Miranda from Green Run Elementary in Virginia Beach, VA

Miss Emily McLeod from Portsmouth Christian School in Portsmouth, VA

Mr. Charles Silva Shelton Park Elementary in Virginia Beach, VA

Miss Ashlea Sims from Shelton Park Elementary in Virginia Beach, VA

Miss Anna Liebler from Abingdon Elementary in Hayes, VA

Miss Maddison Steele from Phillips Elementary in Hampton, VA

Miss Sage Ambrose-Brydie from Richard Bowling Elementary in Norfolk, VA

Mr. Gavin Johnson from Langley Elementary in Hampton, VA

As part of North America’s largest motoring and leisure travel organization, AAA Tidewater Virginia provides its more than 325,000 members with travel, insurance, financial and automotive-related services. Since its founding AAA Tidewater Virginia has been a leader and advocate for the safety and security of all travelers.  For more information, visit and follow us on Twitter at or on Facebook at

CST 1016202-80 Copyright © Tidewater Automobile Association of Virginia, Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.
AAA Tidewater Virginia is a member club affiliated with the American Automobile Association (AAA) national federation and serves members in the Tidewater Virginia region (All Hampton Roads cities, including Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, Hampton, Newport News, Williamsburg; Virginia's Eastern Shore; as well as the following counties: Greensville, Surry, Brunswick, Isle of Wight, Gloucester, Lancaster, Middlesex, Richmond County, Southampton, Sussex, Mecklenburg, James City County, York, Lunenburg, Essex, King & Queen, Mathews, Northumberland, and Westmoreland).