20th Anniversary Celebration for AAA School Safety Patrol Hall of Fame

Twentieth Annual Safety Patrol Hall of Fame 2017-2018 Dinner

Metal SSP Badge - better quality copy - no box

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA (June 1, 2018) – AAA Tidewater Virginia will honor ten outstanding students at the 20th annual AAA Tidewater Safety Patrol Hall of Fame, among the top ten Hall of Fame winners is the Patroller of the Year recipient, Jason Johnson from Hunter B. Andrews School in Hampton. The awards will be given at a dinner and recognition event today, June 1st, at the Lake Wright Hotel in Norfolk, Virginia.


AAA has been a proud sponsor of the AAA School Safety Patrol™ for over 80 years.  Since the first AAA School Safety Patrol™ was formed locally, in Norfolk in 1930, AAA Tidewater Virginia has sought to recognize Safety Patrol members for their hard work and exceptional service.  Each year AAA inducts students into the Safety Patrol Hall of Fame based on their safety knowledge and job performance.


AAA congratulates the 2017-2018 Safety Patrol Hall of Fame Winners and all of the students who participated in the Safety Patrol Program this year.  The AAA School Safety Patrol™ program is active in 140 schools with over 3,000 students this year.


WHEN:           June 1, 2018

                        6pm – 8pm


WHERE:        Lake Wright Hotel

                      6280 Northampton Blvd

                      Norfolk, VA 23502


The ten students inducted into the AAA Tidewater Safety Patrol Hall of Fame of 2017-2018 are:


Aiden Sheesley – Abingdon Elementary, Hayes, VA

Arryana Griffith – Green Run Elementary, Virginia Beach, VA

Anaiyah Bartholomew – Thurgood Marshall Elementary, Chesapeake, VA

Brylee Bates – Greensville Elementary, Emporia, VA                                                                               

Cody Miller – Portsmouth Christian School, Portsmouth, VA

Graesyn Fentress – Cedar Road Elementary, Chesapeake, VA

Jason Johnson – Hunter B. Andrews School, Hampton, VA

Mya Comissiong – Western Branch Intermediate, Chesapeake, VA

Reagan Mathews – Centerville Elementary, Virginia Beach, VA

Zuri Hughes – General Stanford Elementary, Newport News, VA


As part of North America’s largest motoring and leisure travel organization, AAA Tidewater Virginia provides its more than 330,000 members with travel, insurance, financial and automotive-related services. Since its founding AAA Tidewater Virginia has been a leader and advocate for the safety and security of all travelers. For more information, visit AAA.com and follow us on Twitter at Twitter.com/AAATidewaterVA or Facebook at facebook.com/AAATidewaterVirginia.

CST 1016202-80 Copyright © Tidewater Automobile Association of Virginia, Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.
AAA Tidewater Virginia is a member club affiliated with the American Automobile Association (AAA) national federation and serves members in the Tidewater Virginia region (All Hampton Roads cities, including Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, Hampton, Newport News, Williamsburg; Virginia's Eastern Shore; as well as the following counties: Greensville, Surry, Brunswick, Isle of Wight, Gloucester, Lancaster, Middlesex, Richmond County, Southampton, Sussex, Mecklenburg, James City County, York, Lunenburg, Essex, King & Queen, Mathews, Northumberland, and Westmoreland).